The development of education proficiency

2010 has been a significant year for Tainan City when it bond with Tainan County and became a municipality. The first Director of the Bureau is Mr. Zheng Bang Zheng, from 2010/12/25 to 2014/12/24. The Second and Current Director is Ms. Chen Hsiou-Ping, from 2015/12/25 until now. The bureau has nine divisions, three second-class office, and four task groups, dedicated to promote the development of education proficiency in Tainan City.

2015 Data of all schools affiliated with Bureau of Education, Tainan City Government.

School level Number of schools
Affiliated pre-school 17
Elementary 209
Junior High School 58
High school(including Junior High School) 4
Total 288